Flying Trapeze 2


This class is taught by:

Jennings McCown

Jennings was introduced to circus while attending Illinois State University, which had a small campus circus troupe. He caught the “circus bug” and, upon graduation, spent the next three years traveling and performing with various small circuses throughout the US. He had a two-year career at Club Med, teaching circus skills and flying trapeze. Jennings joined the staff of Circus Center in 1999. He teaches flying trapeze and trampoline, serves as the company's master rigger, and performs with Xiao Hong Weng a spectacular hand-to-hand balancing act that has won over audiences throughout the Bay Area.

Herdlyn Evans

Herdlyn serves as Co-Director of Circus Center's Flying Trapeze department. He began circus training in Jamaica when he was invited to try flying trapeze. For the past 8 years he has trained and performed flying trapeze, as both a flyer and catcher; static trapeze; double trapeze; tissu; and juggling. Herdlyn has taught and performed for various companies including Super Clubs and Club Med, where he was the circus director for Club Med Cancun.

With an emphasis on the development of skills needed for the performance of a flying trapeze act, including advanced tricks and flying without safety lines, this class in an accelerated course for motivated students who are physically prepared for rigorous intensive training.


Prerequisite: Able to leave the board unassisted

 

Recommended complementary classes: Aerial Conditioning, Stretching, Physical Limitation Elimination, Flexibility for Every-Body, Trampoline

 

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 19 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Oct 21 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Mon Oct 23 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Tue Oct 24 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Thu Oct 26 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Oct 28 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Mon Oct 30 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Tue Oct 31 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Thu Nov 02 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Nov 04 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Mon Nov 06 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Tue Nov 07 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Thu Nov 09 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Nov 11 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Mon Nov 13 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Tue Nov 14 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Thu Nov 16 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Nov 18 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Mon Nov 20 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Tue Nov 21 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Herdlyn Evans