Rope 2


This class is taught by:

Jeremy Sheets

Born and raised in Gainesville, Florida, Jeremy started tumbling and dancing at age ten. Before moving to San Francisco in 1998 he was a soloist with Dance Alive National Ballet, with whom he has continued to perform as a guest artist, most notably as the Russian divertissement in The Nutcracker, and as the Swan in Carmina Burana. His dance training was a valuable asset in the development of his aerial skills, both as a performer and as an instructor. In addition to corde lisse (his aerial specialty) he also practices and teaches German wheel. He began his wheel training in 2002 at the Internationaler Rhonradturn-Verban in Valencia, Spain, and also has been under the tutelage of internationally renowned German wheel artist Wolfgang Bientzle. He has performed locally with the political circus group Circo Zero, and was an original cast member of Sweet Can Productions.

Students continue to develop various rope techniques, learn advanced tricks, and transition into routine development.
 
Recommended complementary classes: Conditioning, Stretching, Physical Limitation Elimination

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 13 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Dec 20 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Jan 03 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Jan 10 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Jan 17 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Jan 24 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Jan 31 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Feb 07 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Feb 14 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Feb 21 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Feb 28 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Mar 07 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Mar 14 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Mar 21 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets