Acrobatics 1


This class is taught by:

Xiaohong Weng

Xiaohong Weng started training in gymnastics at the age of 7, before he joined the famed Nanjing Acrobatics Troupe. He had 4 years of professional training in gymnastics and was a high level competitive gymnast in China. He joined the circus and learned many traditional Chinese acrobatics acts, such as Chinese Pole, Chair-balancing, Hoop Diving, Chinese Lion Dance, and Partner Hand-balancing. As a skilled tumbler and hand-balancer, Xiaohong has performed extensively in China, the USA, and internationally. For the last decade he has been a senior instructor at Circus Center. He currently performs with Jennings McCown in an elegant double hand-to-hand acrobatics act.

Lin Junming

Lin started in the acrobatic arts when he was 8 years old in Fujian Acrobatics Troupe in China. With the troupe, he performed in circuses all over the world; Europe, the Middle East, Mediterranean region, Africa and Asia. In the past 20 years, he learned many traditional Chinese acrobatic arts, such as Chinese Pole, chair-balancing, hoop diving, Chinese Lion Dance, partner hand-balancing, hand-juggling, foot-juggling and Ultimate Wheel. His juggling performance was awarded a prize for Silver Lion at the fourth China National Acrobatic Competition in 1995. He also holds the former world record for juggling 12 rings.

Build on the foundations and take the Chinese Acrobatic tradition to the next level. This class offers more detailed training on more advanced forms of stretching, handstands, conditioning, and tumbling.

 

Prerequisite: Instructor Approval

 

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 13 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Dec 15 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Lin Junming
  • Sat Dec 16 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Mon Dec 18 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Dec 20 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Dec 22 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Lin Junming
  • Wed Jan 03 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Jan 05 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Sat Jan 06 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Mon Jan 08 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Jan 10 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Jan 12 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Sat Jan 13 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Mon Jan 15 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Jan 17 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Jan 19 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Sat Jan 20 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Mon Jan 22 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Jan 24 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Jan 26 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng