Advanced Stretching


This class is taught by:

Catie Brier

Catie has been a resident of San Francisco for over 8 years. She began her training at Dance and Circus Arts of Tampa Bay over 13 years ago, where she studied dance and contortion. During her time there she trained under choreographer Debra Brown and contortionist Laurence Racine. Upon moving to San Francisco she started training with Master Lu Yi at Circus Center. She went on to train with Mongolian contortionist Serchmaa Byamba and began performing all around the United States. She's been seen performing with companies such as Quixotic Fusion, Circus Bella, Trapeze World and New Pickle Circus. Throughout her career Catie has developed a passion for not only teaching the art of contortion but also inspiring people to push the limits of their bodies.

Designed to give students the strength and flexibility needed to build a strong contortion foundation, this class focuses on enhancing flexibility through Mongolian-based contortion technique, personalized stretching for individual needs, and active flexibility exercises. This 2 hour class will prepare you to safely learn chest stands, elbow stands, and over splits, or just help to make you have beautiful lines while upside down or in the air.


Pre-Requisite: Instructor Approval

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 18 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Thu Oct 19 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Wed Oct 25 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Thu Oct 26 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Wed Nov 01 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Thu Nov 02 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Wed Nov 08 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Thu Nov 09 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Wed Nov 15 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Thu Nov 16 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Wed Nov 22 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Wed Nov 29 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Thu Nov 30 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Wed Dec 06 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Thu Dec 07 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Wed Dec 13 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Thu Dec 14 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Wed Dec 20 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Catie Brier
  • Thu Dec 21 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Catie Brier